2018 Speakers

Craig Stilwell
Head of Data Services
Judicium Consulting Ltd (Confirmed)
Will Jordan
Education Strategy Director
IRIS Education
Claire Robson
Public Health Delivery Manage, Children, Young People and Families team
PHE's (Confirmed)
Emma Hubball
Teacher Recruitment and Retention Strategy
Department for Education (Confirmed)
David Valentine
Barnsole Primary Trust (Confirmed)
Mike Parish
Unity Schools Partnership (Confirmed)
Sarah Pittam
Regional Adviser
Academy Ambassadors (Confirmed)
Rebecca Barut
Head of Schools HR and Governors Services
London Borough of Bexley (Confirmed)
Katy Wade
Schools Programme Coordinator
Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) (Confirmed)
Ceri Jones
Caterham School (Confirmed)
Andy Mellor
NAHT (Confirmed)
Senior Representative
Crown Commercial Service (Confirmed)
Senior Representative
Education & Skills Funding Agency (Confirmed)
Simon Oxenham
Director of Resources
Southend High School for Boys ,
ISBL (Confirmed)
Martin Holyoak
Education Product Specialist
PS Financials (Confirmed)
Daniel Jones
Chief Executive Officer
Children's Endeavour Trust (Confirmed)
Dr Jo Bryce
Director, Cyberspace Research Unit
UCLAN (Confirmed)
Chris Abbott
Immediate Past CEO
Education Alliance (Confirmed)
Tracy Gallagher
Joint Head
Pen Green Centre (Confirmed)
Angela Prodger
Joint Head
Pen Green Centre (Confirmed)
Sir Anthony Seldon
University of Buckingham (Confirmed)
Debbie Clinton
Academy Transformation Trust (Confirmed)
Warren Carratt CIPD
Chief Executive Officer
Nexus Multi Academy Trust (Confirmed) ,
Sammy Wright
Vice Principal & Social Mobility Commissioner
Southmoor Academy Sunderland (Confirmed)
Adrian Ball
Chief Operating Officer
Inspiration Trust (Confirmed)
Stuart Lock
Executive Principal
Advantage Schools, (Confirmed)
Mike Kane
Shadow Minister for Schools
Member of Parliament for Wythenshaw & Sale East (Confirmed)
Joan Binder
Chair of Trustees and Member of Govnet Advisory Board
Plume Academy Trust (Confirmed)
Cat Scutt
Director of Education and Research
Chartered College of Teaching (Confirmed)
Dr Laura R. Larke
University of Oxford (Confirmed)
Vinous Ali
Head of Policy, Skills, Innovation and Digital Strategy
TechUK (Confirmed)
Robert Nitsch
Chief Operating Officer
Institute for Apprenticeships & Technical Education (Confirmed)
Owen Jenkins
Deputy Director
Education & Skills Funding Agency (Confirmed)
Michael Stimpson
St Michael’s Catholic Grammar School (Confirmed)
Paul Whiteman
General Secretary
NAHT (Confirmed)
Julie Robinson
General Secretary
Independent Schools Council (ISC) (Confirmed)
Maggie Bailey
Grey Court School (Confirmed)
Heidi Dennison
Joint Headteacher
Frank Wise Special School (Confirmed)
Sally Franklin
Senior Teaching Fellow, Centre for Inclusive Education, Institute of Education
University College London (Confirmed)
Simon Knight
Joint Headteacher
Frank Wise Special School (Confirmed)
Stuart Gardner
Thinking Schools Academy Trust (Confirmed)
Emma Hollis
Executive Director
The National Association of School Based Teacher Trainers (Confirmed)
Micon Metcalfe
Chief Operating Officer
Langley Park Academies (Confirmed)
Simon Herne
Sales Manager
ESPO (Confirmed)
Dr Paul Armstrong
Lecturer in Education, Manchester Institute of Education
University of Manchester (Confirmed)
Dr Phil Richards
Chief Innovation Officer
JISC (Confirmed)
Jonathan Haslam
Institute of Effective Education ,
Board Member
Research Schools Network (Confirmed)
Jon Andrews
Director for School Systems & Performance and Deputy-Head of Research
Educational Policy Institute (Confirmed)
Matthew Burton
Thornhill Community Academy (Confirmed)
Rt Hon. David Laws
Executive Chairman
Education Policy Institute (Confirmed)
Louise Smith
Warrington Primary Academy Trust (Confirmed)
Stephen Chamberlain
National Leader of Governance (Confirmed)
Leora Cruddas
Confederation of School Trusts (Confirmed)
Andy Wolfe
Deputy Chief Education Officer
Church of England (Confirmed)
Samantha Twiselton
Director of Sheffield Institute of Education
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities, Sheffield Hallam University (Confirmed)
Senior Representative
Education Team
Nesta (Confirmed)
Russell Hobby
Teach First (Confirmed)
Stephen Morales
Institute of School Business Leadership (Confirmed)
Cllr Roy Perry
Vice Chairman, Children and Young People Board and Leader
Hampshire County Council (Confirmed)
Tom Goldman
Deputy Director, Funding Policy Unit
Department for Education (Confirmed)
Helen Manley
Senior Adviser: Curriculum, Teaching and Leadership
Cambridgeshire County Council (Confirmed)
Lara Newman
LocatED (Confirmed)
Chris Rothwell
Director of Education
Microsoft UK (Confirmed)
Brenda McHugh
Co-Director of Mental Health in Schools & Co-Founder
Anna Freud National Centre for Children and Families; Family School London (Confirmed)
Tom Clark CBE
GovNet Advisory Board for Education (Confirmed)
Sir Andrew Carter KBE
Executive Headteacher
South Farnham Education Trust (Confirmed)
Alex Grady
Education Development Officer
nasen (Confirmed)
Janet Carroll
Senior Curriculum Adviser
Cornerstones Curriculum Team (Confirmed)
Simon Hepburn
Founder and Director
Marketing Advice for Schools (Confirmed)
Mike Pettifer
Director, Academies and Maintained Schools
Education and Skills Funding Agency (Confirmed)
Paul Jackson
Manorfield Primary (Confirmed)
Lisa Mannall
Regional Schools Commissioner for the South West
Department for Education (Confirmed)
Dominic Herrington
Interim National Schools Commissioner
Department for Education (Confirmed)
Julia Harnden
Funding Specialist
Geoff Barton
General Secretary
ASCL (Confirmed)
Emma Knights OBE
Chief Executive
National Governance Association (Confirmed)
Neil Carmichael
Former MP
Senior Adviser
PLMR (Confirmed)
Neil Redmond-King
Principal Officer, Schools
Ofsted (Confirmed)
Matthew Purves
Deputy Director for Schools
Ofsted (Confirmed)